Nights Prayer

I guess today God has been handing me a handful of revolutions; some of which are pending to be deciphered, others over-well me like fireworks of Independence Day. Sometimes I don’t know why a lot of things hurt; nor why we cry or why we feel pain. As a human, the concept of why is understood but sometimes I just want to be understood or to understand on a level where understanding is within an arms reach not as far as the north is from south. Questions like, why change what you’re use to? Why corrupt what has always been to something you don’t know? Why love whom you find only find flaws of which you hate? Why? I can only speak to you through tears and prayer….

Dear God,

 

I need you more than ever. I feel weak, rather sick inside but not empty so I know you’re there. But Lord, I am full of sorrow, despise, and harmful thoughts. I yearn for understanding, humbleness, meekness. I beg for mercy, for comfort, for all that is of You and beyond You because where You shall take me will be far more better than this place. I pray God that you grant me strength to confuse the enemy because this battle is not mine and mine alone, but the victory shall be Yours.

 

Amen.