Cranes in the Sky

I tried to drink it away. 
I tried to put one in the air
. I tried to dance it away. 
I tried to change it with my hair

. 
I ran my credit card bill up. Thought a new dress would make it better. 
I tried to work it away. 
But that just made me even sadder. I tried to keep myself busy. 
I ran around in circles
. Think I made myself dizzy. 
I slept it away, I sexed it away
. I read it away. I tried to run it away. 
Thought then my head be feeling clearer
. I traveled 70 states
. Thought moving round make me feel better. I tried to let go my lover. 
Thought if I was alone then maybe I could recover
. To write it away or cry it away. 
Don’t you cry baby. But it’s like cranes in the sky. 
Sometimes I don’t wanna feel those metal clouds
. Yeah, it’s like cranes in the sky
. Sometimes I don’t wanna feel those metal.

Leave a Reply

