No, I Love You More…

“even
in the loneliest moments

i have been there
for myself.”

ME: My fear of no one ever loving me enough to stay with me forever kills vibes and manifests sins far more deeper than insecurities.

Person: Your fear is real but you can’t count on someone to always love you. This is why you got to love yourself.

ME: Yeah, loving yourself is where we start but finding a love that compliments yours should be how we finish. What happened to “love is all we need,” cause we can stop wars and start orgies. Fuck it. I believe loving yourself is such a lonely concept on how to live in such an evil world. I’ve built my home on love.

Person: Then find this love you want.

ME: *grins* Isn’t love supposed to find you?

“We cannot decide to love. We cannot compel anyone to love us. There’s no secret recipe, only love itself. And we are at its mercy–there’s nothing we can do.”

Person: Love is what you make of it. The fear of never having someone to truly love is stupid; you’re only keeping yourself from love.

ME: Nah, that’s not it at all my dear. See, I give love and in the same rhythm, I get love. The problem is, it’s never equal. I always love more because I live by love, escape to love but love always runs from me.

“I’m saying that I’m a moody, insecure, narrow-minded, jealous, borderline homicidal bitch, and I want you to promise me that you’re okay with that, because it’s who I am, and you’re what I need.”

Person: Maybe you give too much.

ME: Honestly, I give nothing more than love.

“They say a good love is one that sits you down, gives you a drink of water, and pats you on top of the head. But I say a good love is one that casts you into the wind, sets you ablaze, makes you burn through the skies and ignite the night like a phoenix; the kind that cuts you loose like a wildfire and you can’t stop running simply because you keep on burning everything that you touch! I say that’s a good love; one that burns and flies, and you run with it!”

I’m too poetic for this shit.

I’ll leave this right here.

Leave a Reply

