Bobblehead

Why is balance so freaking important?

We tend to underestimate how much maintaining balance contributes to living life successfully and productively. This not only pertains to training you body but comes full circle to the growth of your mind and soul as well.

For a very long time, I laid my burdens on others and excepted them to mend my wounds, fix my problems. Each time I stepped into a relationship, even friendships, I felt they needed to fix me because I was too broken to fix myself. Sadly, I learned the hard way that not only does my burdens cripple growth within any relationship but it militates any chances of having a healthy balance. Over this past year, I’ve successful learned the key to balancing my life: focusing on priorities, being organized, being flexible, creating daily routines, establishing healthy support networks and most importantly simplify my life.

I believe Jada Pinkett-Smith stated it best, “”You always have to remember to take care of YOU, first and foremost. When you stop taking care of yourself you get out of balance and you really forget how to take care of others. You have to take care of yourself in order to have the alignment and the power to take care of others at the capacity that we do because it fills the well. What I believe that I do takes so much energy, so much work, from heart, spirit and creativity that I had to responsible enough to take care of me because imbalance comes. (Referring to her daughter) I start looking towards you, I start making you responsible for my happiest. We’ve lost our way on how to make ourselves happy. What I had to do was learn how to get more balance and over the years, each day I get more and more and more imbalance, more and more and more in alignment and you know what, I get more and more happy. The more happy I am, the more fulfilled I am, it works for the family and when I’m not, it doesn’t. It’s just that simple. I have to be responsible for my own happiness and in order to do so, I have to create new messaging. You have a right to be happy and that happiness is what fuels you from the inside.”

Leave a Reply

