Race You to the Top

Are you number one?

I’ve been asked on numerous occasions, “who’s number one in your priorities?” Well, a super fly dope forgiving laid back merciful dude; G.O.D to the fulliest, ya dig? Of course God!

Then the list goes on;

Parents
Siblings
Boyfriend
Family
Ride or Die Homies

I know you’re all gasping oh how I put my boyfriend before family. Well, my boyfriend just happens to be predominantly proactive in my life but surely comes after my immediately family. A family is combined of so many Aunts, Uncles, Grandparents, Cousins, etc, all of whom exchange ‘hi’s’ & ‘how are you’s’ only when necessary. Friends I’ve known for years, that mean the world to me, can sadly be replaced. It’s a part of life but by being the last doesn’t mean they mean the least.

I believe priorities are important; they build structure, organizational skills and also form healthy habits. Its not a race to the top but definitely an abrupt realization when understanding you’ll never come before someone else. Talk about a slap in the face!

Make a list and prevent others from prioritizing themselves in your life.

Leave a Reply

