Nine Lives

I over think. I over analyze. I over feel. I over bear. I over-estimate.

They say curiosity killed the cat – I could have sworn they had nine lives.

I hate circles. Circles are not only shapes but life habits. It consists of recurrences. Consistency. The epitome of insanity.

Maybe the cat was only curious because she seen possibilities; potential. Wanted more than what she was given.

Doesn’t matter.

I watched it rain. Watched tiny water filled droplets kiss the Earth’s dirty surface. Then I watched the sun peek its head through the clouds and smile upon the Earth.

After every storm, there will be sunshine. There has to be. I refuse to believe that all the pain we feel in this world has no meaning, no reason.

Curiosity surely did kill the cat but I’ve been told satisfaction bought it back.

 

 

Leave a Reply

