Limits

We all believe we know our limits but how can we logically make the right decision, when we face those limits during our weakest moments.

I believe in God, faith and wisdom. I don’t believe in chance or in mistakes. God didn’t create me by chance; he precisely designed me through His eye of perfection. Shaping me, molding me with love, covering me with His own blood. I am a child of the Almighty King. That’s what I believe – who can condemn me. 

Said last night, “I’m in search of a King. Tired of playing around with these peasants.” Tired of giving people parts of me they don’t deserve. Tired of loving with my all while being treated like an option. Watching those around me surround themselves with people that make them better – while I lie under people who don’t know how to love me. 

“I can have faith to make mountains fall but if I lack love then I am nothing at all. I can give away everything I possess but am without love then I have no happiness.” – Lauryn Hill 

If you love someone, say it. If you fear losing them, show it. We fail to show and speak what needs to be seen and heard but have no problem losing what we want because we feared never having a chance. 

Leave a Reply

