Happy

I don’t know who I want to be.
I’m young, 21.
I’m not a Beyonce but I’m blessed.
That’s what matters, right?
I can make millions – just got to put my mind to it.
Who knows; I may be blessed and fall right into it.
I deserve it – I deserve the world.
Everybody deserves the world.
We all work hard for something.
We all give – a lot.
We all give differently.
So we all deserve something.
I’m in bed – been awake since 7:55am.
And I’m just laying down.
About to get up, try to unpack boxes in this apartment.
It’s not the biggest apartment – but it’s home.
That’s all that matters, right?
All I really want is to be loved and respected…and all that.
So I don’t know.
I’m not Drunk in Love.
I’m not rich.
And I’m not famous.
But I do want to be happy.
That’s my goal.
My goal is to be happy.
I’m not sad.
I’m not depressed.
I’m living.
But that’s not good enough.
I don’t want to just live – I want to see my reasons for living.
I want to feel my reasons for living.
I want to understand why I’m living.
So I’m going to pray about it.
I’m gonna love as hard as I can.
And I’m gonna enjoy being loved.
And when God takes my life away from this earth – they’ll remember me as a happy person.
Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

