Remembering

I remember how to do it now; cry.

Remember how the tears feel when they spring like rivers; waterfalls rather.

How they stain my face; scars that can’t be erased….sick old memories.

Yea.
I remember.

Yet here I lay, surrounded by a meshed shield, cushioned between his warmth and drenched sheets; protected from the pain.

The thoughts;
Thoughts crash into the barriers of my mind; pounding its fists into my heart.

I remember now.
Remembering.

Then it fades; the pain….

“I’m a big girl”, I hear myself say, “I’m fine, I’m just okay.”

Leave a Reply

