I Am Who I Am

I’ve had worst days, greater frustrations and more reasons to feel as if I want to just “give up”. I’m a living excuse. The true reason of why things never go the way as planned. I am the Jinx. I curse those more fortunate. I cause harm to those on clear paths. I am misfortune. A reason to fail. A reason to hate. I am evil. False hope. Judgmental phrases. Ridicule. I am torture. I am dirty. I am unclean.  Full of filth.  I am dark. I am heartless. We are all of these things….we are human, therefore we are not perfect. If imperfection is beauty….who I am should be but a glimpse of heaven in the eyes of those that love me.   

Leave a Reply

