Once Again

I’m walking to work,  thinking about how many times I’ve allowed you to mentally distort my mind. Yet still, I don’t hate you. Everything seems surreal, every sound amplified. I hear the wind go at war with nature, leaves fighting against their own kind with no ending,  it’s senseless. The mist from sprinklers kiss my face as if they were trying to cool me down and make me smile. But I’m not sad, I’m upset. Upset that once again, I allowed you to take advantage of me….and I liked it.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

