Good Morning Heartache

“Good Morning Heartache”…is what he ended the message with. After he probed my mind with conflicting thoughts, he confused me. It’s early, my body pushes to be awake in order to prepare for work. I’m tired and confused not knowing what to say, how to react or where it all came from. As I called to attempt to resolve all that was brought up, I was shortchanged with no explanation and a “I’ll call you back.” 

What is happening? 

I guess I should say good morning to my heart because it’s aching.

Leave a Reply

