Confessions

I’m upset, fairly upset but my reason for being upset holds no water, has no value; I just am. I guess it may have to do with my emotions, my present actions, my past and how they may all affect my future but I’m not sure. There’s just a lot that I can’t tell, a lot that I shouldn’t think or do but it happens. Sometimes this feels like a dream, or a nightmare. One that I can never escape from, only relive as time goes by. Sometimes I don’t want to hold it all in, or keep secrets but I have to. But as time goes by, I confess with my eyes, my hands, my lips. I try to tell you. I try to show you but you have yet to understand, yet to read the signs. I’m sorry. Sometimes you just can’t stop things from happening. Somethings you just aren’t suppose to know.

Leave a Reply

