Lost Cause

Some men trick, deprive, deceive and manipulate women into believing what they say, almost as good as women. We all fall on tough times, I don’t mean financially but rather mental disorientation. People like my dad and myself deprive our poor bodies of sleep, failing to remember we are only human and need little things to continue living. We push our bodies to the state of exhaustion, forgetting to breathe long enough or forgetting to at least intake one meal a day. I have a way of beating myself up emotionally, placing myself in situations I can no longer control. I wear masks, hats that covers it all but obviously not well enough. We trick ourselves into believing it will get better, that we have the power to change it. We can’t, were just fighting for a lost cause.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

