The Comfort of Your Own Home

New Yorkers. Always in a rush. Faces full of stress and worry. Bundled with bags, clothes and luggages. NYPD carrying machine guns that look like toys. Hassling innocents with a right to partol the streets freely. Trains running behind and people filled with frustration. God fearing believers spitting words of what they believe in faces. Pushing tracks (pamphlets) in the hands of unbelievers. Feet moving rapidly on the busy streets of the city. Minds filled with distanting thoughts. Shoulders bumbing. Strangers compressed in small trains, streets and busy buses. New York is a place of dreams, a place filled with hopes of ‘making it’ or being on top. For some, New York is paradise but for me New York is home. 

3 Comments

  1. Good day: thanks for getting the time of composing up this info. I often attempt to more my knowledge of points. No matter whether I agree or disagree, I really like information. I take into account the previous days when the only source of info was the library or even the newspaper. They each look so old. : )

  2. Hello there: thanks for getting some time of creating up this information and facts. I often make an attempt to even more my comprehension of factors. Irrespective of whether I agree or disagree, I really like advice. I recall the old times when the only source of advice was the library or even the newspaper. They the two look so old. : )

  3. Thank you so much pertaining to producing your write-up The Comfort of Your Own Home | A Heart That Never Stops Beating . I couldn’t know these details, so I will keep it handy now so i could reference it in the future.

Leave a Reply

