Better Me

The tears begin to build and my emotions start to jumble as the loud echoing silence fills my mind. I miss having my best friend. Right about now, he would pick up my phone call and half listen to all the mess I have clustered in my head and stay until I fall asleep. He’s here tonight, on the other end of my phone at least, just in time to make things a little better. But by tomorrow morning, all of my sorrow will turn into sunshine and my pain will melt into laughter. I just wish I could find the me that didn’t need you because in times like this, this chick gets really annoying.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

