Lovesong

We’re not like them [others in this world], that is clearly apparent to us but why should we be. We have our own imperfections to smoothly grease each others bones and function like a brand new boy. We are rare, limited, a one of a kind designed by God Himself, created just for you and I. Words from Adele fits us like a spell because we are perfectly formed. “Whenever I’m alone with you, you make me feel like I’m home again. Whenever I’m alone with you, you make feel like I am whole again.” Baby don’t you get it, we are each other’s backbone. I sink within you, you embrace me. “However far away, I will always love you.” Take me in, keep me in. I know I don’t complete you but trust me, I plan to.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

