Wear Them Proudly

Life isnt candy, cupcakes, smiles and hugs. Life is falss pretenses, pretty lies and fairy tales. To watch my mom pray to God asking for a miracle, feeling the stress bounce from her chest to mine, I wish I could set fire to the rain. Her tears are covered by smiles and her words spoken with strength but yet I can still hear that silent cry and see her strength fading. Life is what we make it? I’ve made it all that I could imagine to be right but was only handed half assed memories, lonely nights, headaches and pain. We can’t pretend forever but everyone is too afraid to wear our hearts on our sleeves.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

