From Misses to Wishes

Talking to him makes everything better. My tummy ache turns into little butterflies crawling inside me with joy. Just hearing his raspy morning voice and imagining how his body may lay as he tiredly just lies there. I miss being around to hold his hand or play with just those two fingers as he relaxes and watches tv. I miss falling asleep on his chest and waking up to the only thing I feel, his warmth. I miss his big eyes looking at me and his hands caressing my cheeks softly. I miss the way our hands collide as we walk, how the winter weather drew us closer together. I miss being around him, being alone with him. In exactly nine days, I will be with him and all that I miss will be something I will wish would never fade away. 

Leave a Reply

