Looking Forward

I’m looking forward for it all. For the days when tears are only for joy. When arguments are really debates about who loves the other more and not about bills, money and sad depressing things. I’m looking forward to the nights I hold my loving child in my arms and rock her as my husband sings to her sweet lullaby’s, just like how my dad sang to me when I was a baby. I’m looking forward to the nights were my dreams never seem to phase my reality, nights when I sleep only to speed the earth’s time to race to face another wonderfully blessing day.

Looking forward to when I teach my children the right way, just like my parents taught me. Times of when my good out way my bad by decades and my heart only breaks when I send my, then grown up, child off to college. I’m looking forward to it all. For the days when these days will only be memories of laughter. When no one or nothing can stop the smile from spreading across my face but only cause it to spread like wild fire onto others. I’m looking forward to when my mind is only thinking of ways to share more of my blessings.

God knows how much I’m looking forward for it all.

Leave a Reply

