I Want A Love Like

I want a man to love me like he loves his music. For him to analyze each of my words with a nod of his head and a smile across his face.  A man who sees me beyond my curves but pictures them as music symbols as we jam to the feel of our skins touching, almost like were playing soft notes with each twist and turn of our bodies. That man would let my voice sooth his nerves with the soft songs of the blues, caressing me throughout the night as we made a song of our own, conspiring notes to a new song. Loving me to the point of ecstasy only to then declare a song about me, entitled, “The Love I Have for Kemi”. (giggle)

I want a man to love me like he loves his music. Singing sweets blues when times are rough but knowing pain doesn’t last forever and everything gets better after its tough. This man would rock my world, swaying me out of this unrelenting world into a world he created only for ourselves. We’d moonwalk into the sunset and lie casually in the arms of one another as we hummed thankful hymnals to God, praising him for allowing us to be united in peace.

I want a man to love me like he loves his music because when it’s all said and done, every time he hears a song on the radio, I’d be the first person he thinks about.

Leave a Reply

