I Choose You

Guys stare at me and always wonder why I stare through them, in my mind I tell them it’s because the guy I want to stare at isn’t them.

These men, I find no interest in.

People wonder how a girl of my stature, my beauty, would choose to love from a distance instead of loving what’s right in front of her; in my mind I tell them it’s because nothing too close and well-known is my ideal idea of new love.

You can say that I can do better but in my mind I tell you compared to what I’ve had he is better so why question it. Why change that?

Any given day it will be him.

Regardless of what may occur between the hours throughout the day, at the end of that day I can’t sleep without hearing his voice.

It will always be him.

Never question my decision, just know that I choose him, only him, always him.

Leave a Reply

