Say You’ll Stay

Say you’ll stay
Even though we don’t know what this is all about
Guess well just have to wait
cause what we are we will eventually figure out
All I know is that I want to be next to you
And right now there’s room for the world
So wont you stay
Please say you’ll stay

Love is like this.

Without a care.

Without a true definition.

Love holds so much responsibility but yet it finds ways to please us at our darkest moments. So wont you stay, please stay. Its something about love that has us up late at night talking, laughing, just enjoying the company we gain from one another.

Honestly, I don’t know what love is up to these days but I know that it found me, given me him and as much as I feel as if I can’t love any harder there isn’t room for the world and I love you harder than before.

I beg this feeling to stay because even though I may doubt love and try to run away, love holds me and reminds me why it caught me. All I know is that I want to be next to you and even though I can’t be, you still stay.

This song has become my favorite. My heart gleams every time I hear it and as you sleep I replay it over and over singing it silently to you hoping that in your dreams you’ll hear me and never leave but always stay. Sometimes we have to be reminded why we love as hard as we do but when a smile spreads across our face and we finally remember our one reason, nothing else in the world matters more to me than you.

1 Comment

  1. ………………….I dont know why I love her like I do.All the changes you put me through.Take my money my cigarettes.I havent seen the worst of it yet.I wanna know that youll tell me.I love to stay.Take me to the river drop me in the water.Take me to the river dip me in the water.Washing me down washing me down..I dont know why you treat me so bad.Think of all the things we could have had.Love is an ocean that I cant forget.My sweet sixteen I would never regret..I wanna know that youll tell me.I love to stay.Take me to the river drop me in the water.Push me in the river dip me in the water.Washing me down washing me..Hug me squeeze me love me tease me.Till I cant till I cant till I cant take no more of it.Take me to the water drop me in the river.Push me in the water drop me in the river.Washing me down washing me down..I dont know why I love you like I do.All the troubles you put me through.Sixteen candles there on my wall.And here am I the biggest fool of them all..I wanna know that youll tell me.I love to stay.Take me to the river and drop me in the water.Dip me in the river drop me in the water.Washing me down washing me down……….. i love the slow recorded version…its so sexy and sesual……………………………………………………………….Log in to reply…………………

Leave a Reply

