Patience is Key

How do you expect for me to trust you so easily when I barely know you? I know of who you are, where you’ve been and how we’ve gotten here but I don’t remember what it feels like to trust you.

Sad to say but it hurts when I hurt and can’t release my pain amongst you. I’ve learned to distance myself and built walls that block your comforting words from my heart, now when you speak of things that should bring me joy I cover myself and pull away. Who are you?

I know I’m wrong for straying away and avoiding your love but what else should I do, trust you? No, not so easily; not again. You know me well enough to accompany yourself with patience and kindness, hoping that I will give me to this madness but I don’t know how.

Teach me.

No allow me to learn on my own.

Leave a Reply

