Better Forgotten

I don’t want to miss you but I do. I don’t want to remember who you are but I can’t forget and I know it’s wrong but you’re just a drug I never forgot the ecstasy of.

Do you ever think of me?

That question ponders through my mind each time I think of silly things like stupid jokes or if I look at the light skin complexion you possess.

I hate it you.

I hate the image of you that sits embedded inside my skull, the thoughts of your hands caressing me softly but yet I don’t miss you.

Funny how it all turns out, how you remain alone macking as you do, too cocky to settle down and bathe in the love of a woman, such as myself, who could provide you. I laugh at thoughts of being your wife or carrying your child because, as God breathes air into my body, I now know it was never meant to be, for that I’m glad.

Every now and then my mind ponders and I stray back into thoughts of you loving me only to be reminded and awaken by the present thought of Alex loving me more than you ever could.

I am not ashamed of ever being with you but I am ashamed for ever holding on to your memories, memories I hold dearly to my heart but slowly I release them from my grasps in order to fill those empty spaces with the love and new memories of my soul mate.

1 Comment

  1. A cult is an institute that tries to control its followers lives and severely discourages them from thinking for themselves reading outside information or visit other religious organization. Her website is I enjoy found her guidance exceedingly handy surrounded by dealing near everyday natural life. In certainty the signature of her program is Enjoying Everyday Life…..Im sorry you hold be going through difficult times.

Leave a Reply

