Sharing Love

In this exact moment I’m crying, not because I’m sad, ill or dying but because I realized how fortunate I am to have the boyfriend I do. I know, this may sound like a typical love sob story, something so predictable or it may even sound like a fairytale but this is my reality.

I happened to watch the movie “Love and Other Drugs” a story about a guy who falls in love with a girl with Parkinson’s disease. She, who struggles with commitment, is too afraid he would realize the intense responsibility her ill-est may place on him which may cause him to leave. As she tries to force him out, he only pulls closer to her. At the end of the movie, tears began to flow like a river down a waterfall because it was so emotional. Yes, I admit females may be a bit drastic when it comes to love movies but this was heart touching.

The first thought that came to mind was of my boyfriend, how he would do anything in this world for me, anything to me keep me happy, anything just to prove how much he loves and needs me. At times I may be ill, annoying, bitchy and among all things, a handful (lol) but he still loves me and that’s all that matters. Not everyone in this world can truly say that they have experienced true love such as this, especially at such a young age. I am truly happy. If I could share the embodied joy that I possess with the world, I could cure illnesses with a simple smile.

This Valentine Day, don’t just give gifts to your love ones in honor of how you feel but show your need for them everyday after. Love is a powerful emotion. If the world spent more time-sharing it, we would all accomplish world peace.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

