Man’s Bestfriend

Although I hold his heart, he holds far beyond my worth. The saying “man’s bestfriend” takes on more than just a mere passionate story of a man and his dog but has evolved into a more pleasantly mature friendship between a man and his youth friend, more like brotherly love.

I envy him. His jokes, looks, features; I envy every part of him that draws my love’s attention from me but I also appraise him, thanking him for sharing his companion with me; allowing me to enter into his world as he gracefully steps aside. I applaud you, knowing that you have created a pure, loving and enduring friendship, molding my love to become as humble, loving and, beyond other things, mine.

You are his friend but I am his lover; two different things that rest in the heart of one loving soul.

Leave a Reply

