Lifeless

Its happening again, that empty feeling; the same one that no one can cure, not even myself. Emptiness fills my soul and my heart rate slows as if it may stop. Here I go pretending everything is okay again, well no, I’m lying because it’s not; people see the changes and I don’t care because I deserve to be weak sometimes.

Shoot me. My body is already failing to live, push it over the bridge and watch me fall into the depths of the sea, drowning.

What’s new? Nothing.

Thoughts swarm my mind like bees around a beehive and I can’t control them; not trying to control them because the  will power I once possessed dropped far beyond reach.

Weak.

Fading.

Waiting for death.

I’m lifeless and I can’t blame anyone but myself.

Leave a Reply

