Resistance

Self resisting test, number one.

I don’t need what I crave, it only leaves open targets. If I can live without it for a day, one lousy day, I will prove to you, myself and the world that I can withstand any obstacle that comes my way.

Although I’ve made many quick thoughtless decisions in my life, this time I command every fiber of my being to resist the craving of my body.

I will be victorious, tricking my heart to follow my mind, becoming something I resent. With this, I open this case; holding the judge accountable for my future.

I don’t need it, I swear I don’t.

Leave a Reply

