Questioning

How do you love someone so much but can never live a life with them?

How could you ever wish for fire to spark but only end up with darkness?

How do you pray for happiness but end up with hatred?

How do you cry blood through your blinding eyes, tears through your broken heart?

I question myself.

I question love.

It hurts, trying to understand the boundaries one sets for them self when in love. The heights one would climb, the depths one would jump.

I question myself.

I question hate.

Love tearing your insides into salty rivers. Creating fountains of tears fallen from broken hearts. The pain one feels when heartbroken, the journey one takes to mend it.

I question myself.

I question life.

The quest it sets me on, through each emotion I face. The things one thinks when hope has left their souls, the emptiness one feels when there alone.

I question myself.

I question God.

He has given us knowledge, breath, among other things, He has given us a choice. Which path to take? Which way to go? No one knows until mistakes are made, hearts are broken, souls are lost in the darkness but knowledge is gained.

I question myself.

Now I question death…

Leave a Reply

