Reconstruction

No, I’m not okay.

Yes, it took time to tell you that.

Yes, I’m sorry.

No, this won’t become a habit.

Words I say to you, some hard to believe. Sometimes I block out those who can help, afraid to be cured by another knowing I’m well aware of how to cure myself. Its poison, nothing deadly, I just have a big heart in a tiny body and the only cure is to share my love. Well dammit take it, I love you; now help me cure this.

Excuse my heart for caring so much, for holding it in, for building it up; now its your job to tear down the wall and reconstruct.

Leave a Reply

