Closed Door. One Key.

You wanted to see me, I rejected your offer.

Too afraid to open wounds that took time to heal.

A hug.

One simple hug is all you want and I can’t convince myself to let you in again.

You’re trying your hardest. Texting me when you think of me and occasionally I’d text back.

It’s hard.

No one would imagine seeing us at this point, we surely didn’t, but here we are.

I’m too stubborn to admit I missed you, too focused on the core of this reveal.

Asking for help knowing only I can piece this puzzle together.

Do I want to see you?

The question that should be asked is, do you deserve seeing me?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

