Vent In. Vent Out.

Family QuotesShe vents to me.

Her other half seems too busy to lend an ear or a shoulder so I’m her solider.

Her oldest daughter, middle child, spoiled to pieces but wouldn’t replace me for anything in the world.

She loves me. In return, I send love, my ears and my shoulder.

Seeing her cry hurts. The tearful streaks, hearing babbled words from being so choked up, tears me apart.

Still I stick through it. I’m suppose to.

As she vents in, I vent out.

Keep those closest to you near your heart at all times.

Leave a Reply

