Never Forget…

image

The trickling of the rain entwined with the cold wind blowing through the fan panels, only allow thoughts to pour through my mind.

Thoughts of memories never forgotten.

Peering up towards the sky, forced to be faced with no signs of stars, only the roaring cries of thunder in the darkness, pushes the urge of tearful streams with each thought.

I’ll never forget.

Why should I forget?

Each thought beats me.

Bashing me.

Corrupting me.

Only leaving me cold, empty and depressed.

Memories that should only bring peace, causes war.

Internally never forgetting what once was true…joy, happiness.

In the mist of it all, I’ll never forget you.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

