Imperfection..

I enjoy being me. As an individual, i try my best to be unique. I strive to be random, complex, complicated, loving, mysterious & many other things. God created me to be like no one else, so I set myself in that mentality, I set myself to be me.

Imperfection best describes me. I often use Marilyn Monroe’s quote to easily fill in “about me’s” on any website I sign up for. The quote states, “I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” This quote examples itself.

I am selfish. I always want to be happy & being happy entails for me to have my way. This sometimes only results in me being called, “spoiled” but who gives a rat’s ass, I just like attention from those who dont mind giving it.

I am impatient. I tend to complain a lot if things take too long. My complaining irritates people but its a part of who I am. Sad huh lol.

I am a little insecure. I believe everyone is a bit insecure now and then. After a while, we realize that our insecurities only cause low self esteem, stress, etc if we allow it to but that we should turn our insecurities into a way of making us a better person. I often tell myself things that cancel out my insecurities. For example, I sometimes dont like my petite body so instead of becoming depressed I find the beauty in myself by saying God made me this small to squeeze thru places to get what I need. NO, I MEAN! He made me this way for someone to love me for who I am because not all guys like thick women and as much as I am jealous of some thick women, I know their jealous of me for being a skinny b*tch lol.

I make mistakes. Everyone has their down falls in life. No one is perfect & so with imperfection comes mistakes that we learn from.

I am out of control & sometimes hard to handle. Not everyone knows how wild I can be but when I do reveal that side to them, they think im crazy & out of control but instead of rejecting my friendship they find more comfort in it. They love who I am.

But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best. That explains itself. Im not perfect and sometimes I can annoy the hell outta anyone but if you cant take me at my worse why the hell waste my time and show you my best!

I LOVE ME BECAUSE IM IMPERFECT .. LOVE YOURSELF!

Leave a Reply

