Deadly Love

If I can’t live happily with you, with the joy of just having your scent linger around me, or the tingling sensation left from the simplest touch trailing down my body, or your wet kisses imprinted on and around my face, I don’t want to live at all.
I’m tired of the airy silence given from my heart that rushes to my brain sending signals of loneliness. I’m tired of the emptiness of my soul, with no one to call my “other half” or “that perfect guy”. So sick and tired of a standalone love with no need in the world, tired of being an empty vessel with nothing to fill me. I want you. I need you. Without you I want death.

This is a deadly love, the kind of love that makes it hard to breathe only by a simple glance in my direction. The type of love that causes an unstoppable cough that eventually ends with a chest pain and the warmth of your hand rubbing against the spine of my back. This type of love is deadly, so deadly it causes you to wake up in the middle of the night just to watch you sleep or to assure yourself their still lying next you.
You can never escape this deadly love, its sticks with you for eternity. It may feel as if you’ve been stabbed through the heart, a cut so deep it’s imbedded deeply into your soul, never fully healing, always to be remembered. Our love is deadly; I rather die without it, without you.

Leave a Reply

